Monday, 16 September 2013

2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Teams [West Indies]

West Indies:
West Indies team had won first two world cups in 1975 & 1979. And in 1983 it lost the final against India, since then they never reached the final of the tournament. Leg spinners Devendra Bishoo and Anthony Martin, batsmen Jonathan Carter and Kirk Edwards, and fast bowler Jason Holder are not included in the West Indies final 15-men squads for ICC world Cup 2011. West Indies batting is very strong with Chris Gayle, Captain Darren Sammy, Adrian Barath and Kieron Pollard. Left-arm spinners Sulieman Benn and Nikita Miller will be very important for the West Indies squads. Bowling of West Indies is rather fragile and easy to go after. Current form of the team is not much good, west indies team has confidence about making history.

West Indies’s 2011 World Cup Squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Darren Bravo, Carlton Baugh (wicketkeeper), Sulieman Benn, Nikita Miller, Adrian Barath, Dwayne Bravo, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Devon Smith, Ravi Rampaul, Chris Gayle.

Total Pageviews

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...