Monday, 16 September 2013

2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Teams [Sri Lanka]

Sri Lanka:
Sri Lanka cricket team is second host of the 2011 ICC World Cup. It won world cup championship in 1996 against Australia team. It appeared two times in world cup finals and both times it was against Australian team. The batting of Sri Lanka has been a key to their successes, and the best part of the team is their spinners not only Muthiah Muralitharan and Ajantha Mendis, but also Suraj Randiv and Rangana Herath who will create difficulty for the opposition. This is the first time Sri Lanka team comes with two all-rounder’s Angelo Mathews and Tissara Perera who can bowl fast and also excellent in batting. Ajantha Mendis bowls mixture of googlies, offbreaks, top-spinners, flippers and legbreaks, will sure become an eye-catcher!!!! Sri Lanka’s 2011 Squads are great compared to 1996’s squads. This time Sri Lanka is leading with strong batsmen and bowlers, so it has 100% chances to win in world cup series.

Sri Lanka's 2011 World Cup squad: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Mahela Jayawardene (vice-captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Silva, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Rangana Herath.

Total Pageviews

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...