Tuesday, 17 September 2013

2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Teams [New Zealand]

New Zealand
New Zealand is a national cricket team that never won a World Cup in the history. The team has also never entered in the world cup finals. The team’s biggest power is their spin attack and the weakness is the fast bowling strength for the slowish pitches. Daniel Vettori and Nathan McCullum are the best spinners of the New Zealand team who can hold the opposition off well. James Franklin is one of the best all-rounder's in the world. The shortage of batting reliability is a big problem for the New Zealand. This time New Zealand team adds new face Luke Woodcock in the World Cup. Key performer of the New Zealand team, Jacob has great experience which will be invaluable at the World Cup. Team’s fast bowler Hamish Bennett is also included in 2011 world cup. New Zealand team is little bit strong so maybe it can win world cup series.

New Zealand’s 2011 World Cup squad: Daniel Vettori (captain), Hamish Bennett, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Jamie How, Brendon McCullum, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Jacob Oram, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson, Luke Woodcock.

Total Pageviews

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...