Tuesday, 24 September 2013

2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Teams [Ireland]

2011 ICC World cup series is the second series of Ireland cricket team. It will come in 2011 ICC world cup with their old players. Ireland team is also weak team of the world cup series. The team will be led by William Porterfield as caption of the team. It played world cup in 2007 and took 8th place of the best team. It gave biggest shock to cricket world cup when they beat Pakistan in the first round. The batting form of the Ireland team is very strong with William Porterfield and Niall O’Brien, both can score runs against any players. Generally Ireland team plays their entire cricket in and around the Irish conditions, where the ball seams and swing around a lot as compared to the World Cup. In this series they will need to win at least 3 games out of six to prove themselves.
  • Ireland’s 2011 World Cup Squad: William Porterfield (capt), Andre Botha, Alex Cusack, Niall O’Brien (wkt), Kevin O’Brien, George Dockrell, Trent Johnston, Nigel Jones, John Mooney, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Albert van der Merwe, Gary Wilson (wkt), Andrew White, and Ed Joyce.

Total Pageviews

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...