Tuesday, 24 September 2013

2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Teams [india]

The National Cricket Team of India is one of the hot favorite team in cricket world. It won World Cup championships in 1983 against West Indies and in 2003 it got the final appearance against Australia. In the recent time, Indian team is in best form with experienced and new comer players. But it has not got full time for World Cup preparation. Batting form is the strongest part of the team, so whole series most responsibility depends on their batsmen like MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, and the danger blaster Yusuf Pathan and currently, bowling of the Indian team is also in best form. India’s bowling attack for the World Cup will be considerably different from their standard Test attack. Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh are included as bowlers in ICC World Cup 2011. The fast bowling pair of Sreesanth and Ishant Sharma, and Ojha has been replaced by Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla and an allrounder Yusuf Pathan for ICC World Cup 2011. Munaf Patel has found a fourth seamer place. Presently, India’s four players including Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and Praveen Kumar are suffering from injury. Despite their injuries, they have been included in the India’s final fifteen squads for ICC world cup hoping that they will be fit eventually and play for their team in the forthcoming biggest cricket event. The past record of the Indian team seems that this time maybe it will take the World Cup trophy.

India’s 2011 World Cup Squads: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar.

Total Pageviews

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...